House on Koi Pond


Welcome   ❦   Reserve   ❦   Reviews   ❦   House   ❦   Grounds   ❦   Vicinity   ❦   Contact

Guest Reviews

Read what our guests have to say about their stay!

You may also write a review.

 

This house is such a sweet surprise!

Teigan, December 2016

The pictures do not do it justice. The house seems to go on forever with plenty of comfy beds spread through the rooms. The yard is fabulous! The natural border combined with the front fence makes this yard serene and private. Everything you need is at your disposal, the kitchen is fully stocked as well as linens provided. We would love to see the yard in the spring or summer and will look forward to returning. Thank you for allowing us to bring our dogs and for the nice surprise toys you had there for them when we arrived as well as the sweet surprises for us. Your pride in your home and it's contents is obvious and we wish we could have stayed longer. The furnishings from the couches/beds, linens, books, and art are all well appointed and unique. Thank you again for accommodating an early check in time for us. We hope to come back soon!

Manager response: It was such a pleasure to have all of you at our house Teigan. We are so glad you enjoyed it. And yes, you will have to return when the yard is in its full glory. Wishing you the very best in this new year.
~ Loocie and Lorrie

 

Charming!

Daemon C., May 2016

I simply can't say enough wonderful things about this delightful retreat from the rest of the world: beautifully finished, graciously welcoming, with anything one could wish for right at hand. The home IS a home - filled with books, puzzles, and games, there's enough entertainment here to last for weeks, and not just the few days we had for this early January break. Enjoy cooking? The kitchen has everything you'll need or want - including a gas range whose burners can still be ignited by hand if the power should happen to go out (happened to us - someone's car hit a power pole in the neighborhood - and it may have been our most enjoyable evening! The house has battery candles, wax candles, and plenty of flashlights - we made the most of them, and spent a blissful time eating, drinking, and enjoying one another's company...) Two large bedrooms for couples, and another room furnished with beds just right for children (plus a set of Hardy Boys mysteries that match the blue decor!); two lovely and well designed full baths (hot water on demand); assorted reading nooks and private spaces tucked away; stunning screened in porch; expansive rear deck, grill available for outdoor cooking - plus the koi pond and beautifully planted yard and garden - all perfect. With the bike path immediately to hand, and beaches an easy drive or ride, outdoor time is made simple and very appealing as well. Beware though: the house may charm you so much you'll find it hard to leave! We *certainly* did. Our many thanks go to Lorrie, the property's manager, for all her help and willing availability - and we would (and do!) recommend the house to anyone who wants a gorgeous and relaxed time on Cape Cod.

 

So much to do but still a world apart

Matthew C., August 2015

My buddies and I rented the house for a week and it was the best "guy vacation" we've had. We could walk to the beach, bicycle to the lake to fish, catch some sun on the patio, play cards on the screened deck, cook dinner on the barbecue grill, and play sports in the back yard meadow. There were enough beds for us all to have our own, and enough bathrooms that there was no griping. Lots of great restaurants in the area and some good bars too. Don't make the mistake of thinking the Cape is just for families, this clan of cavemen had a blast!

 

Charming house in a great location!

Greg V., August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the house on Koi Pond. It really does measure up to the other reviews, the house is charming, plenty of room, well appointed, and the yard is great for kids and dogs! Our only comment is Millstone Rd was busy during our stay.

Manager response: We appreciate this reviewer's comment and note that the road can be busy, usually only in that busiest of weeks in the very late summer. We have forwarded this comment to our town offices and will work with them for the safety and enjoyment of all.

 

An Oasis

Wiz P., May 2015

What a wonderful spot to relax and play, just feet from the bike path. Although truth be told we spent most of our time chilling in the beautiful backyard that offers both a screened in dining deck and a large outdoor deck. Yard is very spacious with a lovely Koi Pond and great plantings. House is bright and well furnished with beds that are far more comfortable than even my bed at home. Whimsical room for the kids too and lots of nooks and crannies to explore, full of books and games. Lorrie is a wonderful hostess who let me know about all the local happenings during my stay. Kitchen is full of everything you need with an adorable breakfast nook. Can't wait to return.

 

Our New Favorite Retreat

Jennifer M., November 2014

bring your peeps and food; everything else you could possibly want is here. Like the house, all of the furniture is welcoming: good looking, well made and comfortable, as if the owners lovingly treasured this space for their own dear ones, rather than renters. Each of us fell in love instantly, and it's hard to say what we liked the best. The lovingly landscaped grounds, the spacious deck, the serene screened porch, the reading nooks... Amenities abound: the kitchen and baths have both modern and whimsical flair. The kids's room will delight. Top notch design skills are evident everywhere. Our must-haves list was met, too, since there's a laundry room and there are ceiling fans every place you could want them. Games and books provided traditional family entertainment, and perfectly placed cable TV's were there, too. We were warmly greeted by Lorrie, the property manager. We enjoyed her recommendations and knew that if anything came up, we'd have no worries. If you want a charmed getaway, this is the place.

 


Kate S., July 2014

The House on Koi Pond was absolutely everything we could have hoped for. The house itself is spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. It easily accommodated our five adults, two children, one infant and two dogs. With two 1/2 baths (and an outdoor shower) everyone could meet his/her needs without bumping into others. The beds were every bit as comfortable and high quality as advertised. There are FOUR comfortable places to eat: two inside, one outside, one on a screened porch. There are even games, books and two TVs. The property is very pretty: wildflowers and a natural lawn and the pretty little koi pond. The huge plot offers complete privacy. The location is superb: walking distance to the Bay (Linnell Landing), a very short drive to Nickerson and, for us Flax Pond, which had a roped in area and sandy beach for small children. Half way between Koi Pond and Linnell Landing is Cobie's Clam Shack, on Route 6A, a walk-to favorite for family eating and great ice cream. Lorrie, the realtor and owner was probably the friendliest host we've ever had. Yes, her photos and descriptions were accurate, and yes the property was quite clean. She answered every one of our questions in our pre-visit email exchange, and answered questions as well during our stay. I'd recommenced this property to anyone without reservation.

 

Doesn't get any better!

Marcia and Dave, July 2014

Our family spent a phenomenal 10 days in this wonderful Brewster home. Clean, new and wonderfully appointed. The house is well stocked with towels, linens, pots, pans, appliances and anything else you might think of. Both the owner and her daughter were wonderfully attentive, offering us restaurant recommendations, ponds, bay and ocean beach info, all available upon our arrival. The house is situated on lots of land which lends itself to the peaceful bliss we desperately needed. You can't go wrong both with the house and the location.

 

A Delightful Stay

Beth, Rick and Riley, July 2014

Everything about this home was amazing. We enjoyed the well stocked kitchen, the very cozy reading corners, the screened in porch and the beautiful private yard. Lorrie has truly thought of everything to make her guests feel relaxed and at home. My shih-tzu loved cooling off on the bamboo floors and sleeping with the cool breezes from the ceiling fans. The bike trail is right down the street as well as the beautiful bayside beaches. This home was the perfect spot for us and I'm so glad we found it!! Our whole crew, especially Riley, want to thank you for your warm welcome. Your home is truly special and we hope to visit it again in the future. You certainly have influence on the weather. Whom do you know? Many thanks...

 

Heavenly hideaway - private yet centrally located!!!!

Bunny and Michael, June 2014

Heavenly hideaway - private yet centrally located!!!! We adored our stay at Koi Pond Cottage!!!! It was perfect in every way ! Plenty of space for everyone to have their own activities and privacy, with beautiful shared spaces. The yard is Exquisite, with a magical feeling and the burble of the waterfall. So many fun activities - badminton, games, cozy corners to curl up with a book - that it was hard to leave the house...yet with the bike path and beach so close by....love love love this place!

 


Eric and Jill, June 2014

You have a meadow for a yard! A faerie meadow. Oh, its a faerie meadow because they sleep in the flowers.

 

Relaxing Respite

Carter, May 2014

A wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed walking down the street to the bike path, go to the right and you will come to a beautiful estuary. A nice calm local beach just down the road and Brewster is great. Great location and tons of land for kids to adventure in, not to mention the fish pond. Clean and newly renovated with tons of great character. I will be going back!

 


Olivia and Wiz, May 2014

A note mailed to us read:

Plenty of twelve year old excitement everywhere and yet a relaxing respite for an adult. Dear Loocie, thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful house! The house is amazing. Here is a mug for you! Thank you so much! Love, Olivia

P.S. I love the fish pond and the little waterfall!